Double-U Tee Eff?

I’m sure we’ve all had a feeling or two that this patch was a bit rushed, but I’ve got one simple request to hot fix or patch or what not:

STOP AUTO-DISMOUNTING MY TOONS WITHOUT A PARACHUTE FOR NO REASON!  IT’S GETTING EXPENSIVE!

That is all.

 

– Sam

 

P.S. – Anyone else have this problem?

P.P.S – You can land on water on a flying mount.  If you dismount, you’ll be standing on the water, unless you move that is.

17 Responses to Double-U Tee Eff?

  1. Key says:

    I haven’t had this problem, but if you have a flying broom from Hallow’s End you can mount that in mid air. While this is not a solution to this problem, it could save you a repair bill or two.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I wish I had this problem. I can’t even play my Pally. He disconnects as soon as I’m logged on. I’ve been trouble shooting it without success. In the armory, his mining skill has totally disappeared. Fortunately, my rogue is working with only minor glitches

  3. Forreststump says:

    I’ve only seen it occur above Dalaran, on a 225 Flying Broom from the holiday event. Can’t find a reason for it – no-fly debuff had disappeared. /shrug

  4. Boebob says:

    Wow… I didn’t know about the standing on water thing… this may have fishing applications…

  5. buffin says:

    i have this issue and yes it is cgetting expessive to the point where i use the flight points or take my ground mount instead that is how bad it is for me.

  6. Banibaq says:

    *levitate*

    that’s all

  7. Bear says:

    As if you needed another reason to level engineering…

  8. Ab says:

    Probably intended functionality to “test” rogue ability “Safe Fall” 🙂

  9. Beme says:

    Both of my toons that i play the most are stuck in limbo. Was flying in Howling Fjord and screen went black and computer crashed. Restarted it logged in, same problem with that toon. Logged onto my my main and was messing around flying outside of Dal on my broom (becuase its fun) and graphics got choppy, screen went black and had to reboot computer.

    I have both my moniter and game on same recommended settings, disabled all my addons, and still no luck….I guess my wow playing days are done for a bit. Hope i can get on my hunter tomorrow and open a ticket to get my toons back that are stuck.

    Love the blog!!!

  10. Ken says:

    I’m no programmer, but there seems to be a lot of problems that are “horizon” related. When I’m with my hunter in Zangarmarsh, I “swim in place” when I’m standing still on solid ground; when I’m in Grizzly Hills I run in place; other places my mounts wings don’t flap. It’s a funny experience that we will talk about when they release 8.0 and 10.0 — Yeh, remember when….

  11. Erm. I know this is late – and not to point out the obvious and all that… but you did check the “auto dismount in flight” box is not set to something different than you are used?

    (options – interface – controls – third from the top)

  12. samueltempus says:

    It is not, and I’ve had this glitch happen several times, including today.

    – Sam

  13. Masoa of Mal'Ganis says:

    Engy Parachute ftw!

Leave a comment