Teachin’ the Teacher

Sorry for the lack of updates.  As many of you know, I’m a teacher, and that normally wouldn’t keep me from posting as often as I like, but currently, there’s much more going on.  I’ve been blessed with my first student teacher, and that means extra time spent at school and after.

For those of you who may not quite understand the concept of student teaching, its when a college student who is majoring in education goes to a school to work with a mentor teacher and their students.  Mine will be here until Dec. 7th (convenient timing for WoW), but she’s doing a great job, so it will likely be bittersweet to get that extra time back.

Something else most of you aren’t aware of is the fact that my wife and I are expecting our first child in March.  Things have been a bit crazy around the Tempus household in the last several months, and that only seeks to get more crazy (and very exciting) tomorrow when we find out whether it’s a boy or girl (If squirt cooperates, that is).

As for the blog and WoW, I’ve been working on the write up for my all-purpose combat spec, and I’m in the process of penning the leveling guides, so I’ll get those out when I’ve got some extra time on my hands later in this week and next.

– Sam

7 Responses to Teachin’ the Teacher

  1. Excode says:

    Hey I just wanted to say thanks for writing this blog it has helped me alot.

    • Anonymous says:

      Congratulations on your journey to fatherhood. To borrow a phrase from the Peace Corps, its the toughest job you’ll ever love. Enjoy sleeping through the night while you still can.

  2. Rebecca says:

    Congratulations on the little one! Did s/he co-operate?

  3. Banibaq says:

    Again congrats on the great News Sam! If I were, I don’t think I would want to know. It’s more exciting to flip a coin and go full out on what you think it is (paint the room pink, get pink shirts, etc. if you think it’s a girl). Talk about excitement 😄

    I am looking at student teaching sometime next year myself, but on the secondary level. That ought to be fun…

  4. Wraithstrike says:

    Congrats on your impending epic (baby). Being a father is the greatest thing in the world, nothing will bring you more heartache or joy as a child….their behavior is the ultimate RNG.

    Still read your blog from time to time, always a good post to be found here, keep up the great work ;0)

  5. PVE Rogues says:

    gz gz 🙂

    also looking forward to hearing about your combat musings ^_^

Leave a Reply

