Just a Heads Up…

There’s something to be said about longevity, and there’s something to be said about change.  In this case I’m referring to the latter.  I’m seriously considering changing the visual theme of the blog.  Don’t get me wrong, I like the way it looks now, however, the theme I’m currently working with is somewhat limited in features, and I’d like to upgrade to something a little different. 

In its current form, the blog has been basically the same for over two years, and it’s starting to show its age.  I’ve got stuff that I’d add to the side bar, but it’s already closing in on a mile long, and the two features needed to fix that aren’t implemented with this theme.  Also, as much as I love the dark black (very roguey, imo) theme that I’ve currently got, It’s much easier on the eyes to have black text on a white background.  In the end, I’d rather it be cleaner and easier to read than look super dark and cool.  Besides, anyone who knows me personally would tell you that even though I can play the dark roguey character well, it’s not the dominant side of my personality.

Before I can get too much work done, I’m going to need to redo my header image (something that’s a bit overdue), and update my avatar.  Sam wearing tier 4 in flames is cool and all, but sam wearing tier 10 or even my current PvP set in flames would be cooler.  I might even go as far as to post a few ideas and let everyone vote on their favorite.

Anyway, if any of you have suggestions on how you’d update the looks and/or features of the blog, pop me a comment below.  I’m going to try to take care of this over the weekend, and hopefully have the new header done by next week.  I’ll make sure to get a write-up on my new specs as well.

– Sam

3 Responses to Just a Heads Up…

  1. BenDover says:

    I noticed that on the Character Selection Screen your toons do this idle animation now, attack animations etc. Could be easy to get a good quality picture of that for something like this.

    Depending on how big a screen you have, for me there’s quite a lot of room on both sides of the page here. If you wanted, you could use up more space, for menus etc. in either side.

    Just my two copper.

  2. Boebob says:

    Just as a teaser…

    My wife and I have looked at some of his color selections and they are definate improvements. Kudos Sam!

  3. Rebecca says:

    Good luck with the updates, and kudos for the improvements already. Always love to see redesigns 😀

Leave a Reply

