Brewfest 2010

Ah, Brewfest, my favorite in game holiday.  This year, there’s a problem though, a side-effect of having done all of the holidays.  Namely, I’ve covered all of the Brewfest bases, and other than putting a few back in game, there’s nothing really in it for me to do this year.

I was working on my Loremaster achievement (only 200 to go in Eastern Kingdoms to be done!) when I noticed one of the foaming brew signs in Goldshire.  I immediately hearthed and made my way to Ironforge.  As soon as I got there it was off to ram racing, and upon completing it, my 2010 Brewfest Mug.

Unfortunately, when there was no voucher for the stein, I went straight to google and discovered that my fears were confirmed.  There was to be nothing new for ‘Fest 2010.  I know it’s trite to complain about such a small detail, but I was really looking forward to getting a new stein for my bank (which is beyond full atm).  Oh well, I’ve always got the pony keg on me, there’s that at least.

Anyway, with 4.0 hitting sometime in the new future, it’ll be nice to have something new to discuss and get ramped up for Cataclysm.  Obviously all of the guides will have to be completely re-written, and leveling will be a completely different experience, so I’ll have to work on that as well.  In a way, it’ll be nice, as there’s not been a whole lot to cover in WoW for quite a while.  I might even be doing some collaborative work too.

2 Responses to Brewfest 2010

  1. Hubby and I both were a bit bummed to find the 2009 stein again this year. A couple of our alts that weren’t even created then now have the 2009 stein 😛

  2. Kit says:

    I’m with you, Sam. Where’s my 2010 stein? What a crock 😛

Leave a Reply

