#200

200 Posts.  I can’t believe the blog’s already there.  On February 27, 2009, the blog crossed an astonishing 10,000 hits.  At the time, that I felt that was a monumental achievement.  Less than a week later, I’d received my first Wow.com (known as WoW Insider in those days) link, and that’s what really got some traffic going here.  Over the course of the last year, the blog passed the 50k, 100k, and 250k marks and is well on the way to the 500k mark.  That being said, traffic is great, but it’s not why I blog.

I love the communication on this site.  Before this month ends, the site will pass 1500 comments.  People ask questions and if I can’t get to them quick enough, there are readers of this blog who will accurately address any issue left in a comment.  The funny thing is that people will often ask me if it’s ok to answer questions and always reply yes.  I may write Slice and Dice, but it’s a community and I like that the community gets involved.   So, thanks to all my regular readers; without you S&D wouldn’t be the same.

With the Wrath of the Lich King expansion winding down and Cataclysm ever nearing on the horizon, it’s anyone’s guess where the next 100 posts will go.  I look forward to seeing where the do, though. 

Catch you in post 201,

– Sam

6 Responses to #200

  1. wrathofnino says:

    Grats! Looking forward to the next 200!

  2. Maker says:

    Can the person who posts the 1,500th comment get you to farm 1,500G on their server for them as a Thank You? 😉

    My stint as a rogue was shortlived, but this site was worth coming back to.

  3. Squelchy says:

    Congratulations! Long time reader but very infrequent commenter.

  4. samueltempus says:

    lol. You wish. Sam alone could hand someone much more than that, and I didn’t farm it or buy it. I make about 1000g a week just playing the game. The secret is to not spend the money you’re making. My wife plays the AH and makes me look poor. But it certainly isn’t neccessary to build up wealth.

    – Sam

  5. SpearXXI says:

    Congratulations! It takes a lot of time and energy to create a worthwhile blog, and you are doing a good job. On a side note, I need to start doing my magic on getting gold. Though, its mostly because I buy flasks, gems, etc instead of farming them. lol

  6. Adam says:

    Grats on that Sam. Your blog was one of the reasons that I began blogging myself. And in a year that a lot of rogue blogs hit the dust I’m very glad that yours is still going strong.

Leave a Reply

