Updating the Blogroll

Just FYI, I’ll be updating my Blogroll this weekend. It’s time to finaly bid farewell to some blogs that I loved to read that, unfortunately, are no longer active. Also, it’s time to add some new rising or undiscovered talent to the Blogroll. I have a few people that have already contacted me via email, and they will be added to the list, but I’ll open it up to others as well.

You don’t have to be a Rogue blogger to be considered, but it must be a WoW focused blog.  The blogs I’m looking for generally have the following criteria:

  1. Regular Posting – Posting at least once a week would be nice.
  2. Established – The blog has been around for at least a month.
  3. Quality Writing – Perfect grammar isn’t needed, but it needs to be readable.
  4. Entertaining  / Informative – Both are great, but one or the other is needed.

A good blog has is most, if not all of these things.  I’ll look at any blog that’s reccomended to me, and the blog doesn’t have to fit the mold I just described.  Those are just guidelines for what I’m looking for.  If you post bi-weekly, or you’re not sure of your work, send me an email anyway and I’ll read it.  If you want to be considered for the ‘roll, send an email to samueltempus@aol.com.  Again, I’ll read anything, so don’t be discouraged if your blog is young, or you’re not sure of it’s quality.

– Sam

8 Responses to Updating the Blogroll

  1. crankyhealer says:

    Well don’t add me, I’m a stinky druid! But I do have some rogue blogs linked on my blogroll:

    http://crankyhealer.wordpress.com/blogroll/

    Leaf through the rogue section and see if there are any you want to add to your blogroll.

  2. Adam says:

    No, add Cranky, she’s cranky-cool.

  3. crankyhealer says:

    I’m in ur blogroll, rolling on ur DPS leathers!

  4. samueltempus says:

    Not mah leathers!

    – update : L2 log onto the blog on my iphone before commenting

  5. mobius says:

    If we are going down the druid road. I only read three blogs a day.

    Forever a noob
    Slice and Dice
    Gray Matter…Graylo makes it real easy to read.

    I do read cranky too, but she is grumpy

  6. samueltempus says:

    I really feel the need to post more often, just to give you more to read. 🙂

    – Sam

  7. Veliaf says:

    Alas, you’ve already added me – seems I’ve missed out on my chance for beloved self-promotion this time around 😛

  8. chmelyk says:

    I havent been around for a month, or much less an hour but check it out
    http://www.Totemtossing.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

