Dehydration and the Missing Gnome

I was never much of an achievement freak (excepting Holiday Events), but a few weeks ago, I decided to start knocking out the 20 or so Heroic achieves that I had left for Glory of the Hero.  You would think that after getting Watch Him Die, Less-Rabi and the full scope of Occulus acheives that I’d probably be done, right?

Of course not.  I need 1 more achievement, and it’s not even difficult, it’s just luck based.  I need Dehydration, and I can’t seem to get Ichiron to spawn in the Violet Hold.  I’m almost positive that I have the acheivement on every other 80 character that I play, but for some reason, the game is flaunting that one grey achievement in the Glory for the Hero list…

Anyway, I’m sure that some of you have noticed that the posts are coming less frequently these days.  It’s mainly RL that’s getting in the way, but don’t worry, it’s nothing exciting or troublesome, just multiple things keeping me busy.  I hope to be back on a regular schedule by the end of the week.  If I can find a second, maybe I can update my guides.  Maybe.

Oh yeah, check out Recked’s Rogue blog.  It’s new, but it’s a good read.  I recently got the pleasure of throwing out the first comment there.  Maybe a few of you can follow that lead.

– Sam

2 Responses to Dehydration and the Missing Gnome

  1. Recked says:

    Hi Sam,
    Thanks very much for your comment. As for why I don’t like Gnomes… They’re annoying… Although it has to be said most classes don’t like Rogues for the same reason. Take it as a compliment. I do 🙂
    I’ve put a link up to Slice and Dice having been a reader for some time and I look forward to reading more of the usual Rogue posts here.
    Thanks for the “link love” and I’m glad you like the blog so far!
    Recked

  2. Thimble says:

    A couple of notes on Dehydration:

    1) It’s one of the last ones I got as well. Damn luck of the draw.
    2) One way to get a good shot at it is to have a few alts or guildies run H VH every day and if they get Ichoron, wipe it. Then you can hop in their run with a guaranteed Ichoron.
    3) Once you DO get Ichoron, tank him in the water. I actually had to try this THREE times, even though it’s a super easy achievement. Bad luck can spawn one of his adds right on top of him, and then you’ve screwed it up and need to wait for another cookie from the RNG, and that’s no good. It was brutal for me, and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.

    The Red Proto-Drake is super hot, though. It’s totally worth it. That thing’s enormous.

Leave a Reply

