Less Than 36 Hours to Go

Well, I guess the word got out.  As excited as I was for the publicity, part of me is thinking, please don’t crash the server.  I like being able to play, and getting banned doesn’t sound like fun.  Hopefully that won’t be an issue…

Anyway, the Guild got formed, the tabard is made, and the three types of linen shirts are in the production process.  Everyone online last night was super stoked about the wow.com publicity, and some ideas were tossed out.  Boy, the people in Bucklers sure know how to run with something. I logged on this morning to check my in game mail and set a meeting time for my guild to get the final prep done for Gnomestock and get this message from Revix:

“Hey Sam, We got 200 Deviate Fish” 

I suppose it is Pirate’s Day tomorrow. 

I’ll be posting up some final information this evening about the individual events for Gnomestock, with the exception of the race “course” that players will have to take for the first event.  If you want to go ahead and get yourself guilded up in the guild Gnomestock, I’ll be on my mage, Cristobel, tonight at 6 server (7 EDT) for a good hour or so.  I’ll be happy to take care of some of that this evening.

Speaking of my mage, I’d like to give a quick shout out to Euripedes, whose blog helped me level her up quickly.  I recently crossed the 2k spellpower barrier, and am no longer frost (which I miss the playstyle of desperately!), but I can’t complain about the raw numbers I’m achieving with Arcane.

– Sam 

4 Responses to Less Than 36 Hours to Go

  1. Adam says:

    Sam,

    All the best with it. I’m sorry I can’t get on to a North American server.

    adam.

  2. samueltempus says:

    Yeah, it’s kinda unfortunate that I figured out after I started planning the event that a good chunk of the people that read my blog play on the EU Servers. I wish there was something I can do about it, but hopefully there will be many great screenshots for everyone who can’t make it to experience it vicariously.

    – Sam

  3. repgrind says:

    Still bummed that I can’t make it, but it sounds like it’s going to be super awesome even without me. 😉

    And yay! More arcane mages!

  4. repgrind says:

    And … now the sinuses have caught up with me and I’m home sick tomorrow. If I’m too sick to go to the football party, I might make Gnomestock. Maybe I’ll make a gnome just in case.

Leave a Reply

