Kudos Blizzard

I am very impressed with Blizzard.  After picking up my collector’s edition, and grabbing some food yesterday, I headed home to install Wrath.  About 15 minutes after inserting the DVD, I was ready to play.  The game loaded flawlessly and I experienced no lag in Borean Tundra for the 6 hours I played.  If I forced myself, I could try to find something to complain about, like some of the respawn timers in certain areas, but realistically, they’re probably perfect the way they are. There were just too many people trying to complete them at the time.

 Samuel is in level 71 now, and well on his way to 72.  Rogue training for 71 was a new rank of Sap for 25g.  Yeah, 25g.  If you’re headed into Northrend broke, there’s a rude awakening for you.  I dropped at least 200g just training all of my professions plus their related recipes.  Of course there is a silver lining; money’s not that hard to come by. 

I’ll be leveling more over the weekend, and I’ll write about it then.  I have some good screen shots of my first adventures traveling to, and in Northrend.  If I’m not too busy leveling tonight, I may get those uploaded.

– Sam

2 Responses to Kudos Blizzard

  1. Bridget/Ðeeps says:

    it’s true this is the most flawless launch of any game or expansion in the history of gaming … maybe not but for the scope of wow it was 100% perfect. everyone ive talked to loves the xpac, loves deathknights, all around good fun. looking forward to a few more years now =)

  2. Bridget/Ðeeps says:

    one thing i forgot to mention, harmoney doesnt have dvd rom and thats a problem …. fortunately we just logged into her acct and we were able to DL the xpac and just upgrade her acct with the code … talk about blizzard being on top of things.

Leave a Reply

