One Week of 3.0.2

We’ve lived with 3.0.2 for a week, and despite its bugs, the patch isn’t that bad.  That being said, some of the bugs were quite annoying.  Sometimes the lag was a killer, getting booted from the server wasn’t fun, and killing multiple mobs only to find them unlootable was irritating to say the least.

Some things were just great fun though, like the Fel Reavers “jogging” to catch up with the server lag.  Also, leveling my warlock in outland just became a joke, as they really nerfed the experience needed to level from 60-70.  However, the real treat was the Karazhan run we had this weekend. 

My guild hasn’t been progression raiding for a while, and we’ve been running things like Kara and ZA just to stay sharp in our raiding.  We put together a very unlikely group for the run because it was what we had around:

  1. MT – Prot Paladin
  2. OT/DPS – Ret Paladin  (me)
  3. Healers – 3 priests
  4. DPS – Shadow Priest, 2 Hunters, 2 Mages

That’s probably the most unlikely group I’ve ever been in, and thanks to the raid nerf we cleared the place in record time, right at two hours.  Some of the boss times were just crazy, like curator enraging before he could evocate, Illhoof only getting one sacrifice in, and Prince in two minutes (with a mage dead the whole time).  I really enjoyed taking my Paladin with a Retribution spec and killing the damage chart.  I was the off tank on two of the fights and still managed to barely top the chart over a very good mage.  Despite my pure DPS spec, I was able to tank when needed and produce good amounts of threat.

All things considered, I think the patch is good, despite it numerous bugs.  My UI is almost completely fixed, and if I can get auctioneer working well again, I’ll be good to go.  I hope everyone else is in roughly the same boat, an things are mostly working as they were two weeks ago.

– Sam

2 Responses to One Week of 3.0.2

  1. Bridget/Ðeeps says:

    Auctioneer boooo … that kara we ran yay !!@! Seriously though I didnt realize this last patch nerfed xp 60-70. Thats good news gonna knock my druids leveling out then.

  2. Rev says:

    auctioneer works for me 🙂 i just downloaded it from their site again.

Leave a Reply

