1,000 Hits and counting

I originally started this blog as a way to get information out to my guildmates, as a blogspot blog.  After creating my guild’s website though, that blog eventually died out, as no one was reading it anymore.  The guild site became a far more effective and secure tool for communication with the guild. So this blog stopped being updated and sat for 5 months, collecting dust.

Then on September 5th, 2008, I was reading this post at Resto4Life, and got the inspiration to start writing again.  I imported the blog into wordpress, and got to work.  1 month and 10 days later, I’ve written 30 posts, 1 inscription guide, and have just crossed 1,000 views.  That might not be a huge milestone as far as some people are concerned, but it means a lot to me.  It’s nice to know that something I’ve been working on has been noticed and read.  So thanks for stopping by to read some of my work, and if you’ve been here more than once, please reply with a comment, and I’ll make sure to thank you personally.

– Sam

3 Responses to 1,000 Hits and counting

  1. Bridget/Ðeeps says:

    Grats. yeah I read daily and have sent a person or 2 to check out some stuff u got going on. I’m never disappointed keep up the good work.

  2. Phaelia says:

    Looks great! I’m very glad you were able to find some inspiration from that post! 🙂

  3. samueltempus says:

    @ bridget

    Thanks for all the support from day one. I hope to continue to add quality content and keep you coming back.

    @ Phae

    I’m honored that you stopped by. Your blog is very well written, and I am definitely striving to provide content here that approaches what you and some of the other major WoW bloggers consistently produce. Perhaps some more time at Blog Azeroth will help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

