WotLK Beta – Stormwind

I really like some of the changes happening in Stormwind.  The city hasn’t really changed since I started playing.  Among the new additions to the city is Stormwind Harbor, a route to northrend,  which puts all other harbors in the game to shame:

  

That view may not be impressive, but think for a minute about how Menethil or Theramore looks when you get off the boat.  How much eye candy is there when you jump ship at Ratchet or Booty Bay?  I think you’ll agree that getting off the boat in Stormwind looks much cooler:

 

These all pale in comparison to my final discovery in Stormwind.  If you’ve ever wondered why it took the king of stormwind 4 years to make it home, I think the answer is pretty clear now. 

Is this not the biggest throne you’ve ever seen?  If I was bringing that back from my “vacation,” it would take me years too!  I think the next largest throne in the game is the throne in Blackrock Depths:

And yes, sitting at the bottom of that throne is a level 57 Samueltempus.

– Sam

One Response to WotLK Beta – Stormwind

  1. wowblogger says:

    Very nice spoiler post. I have not seen pictures of the harbour before and I must say it is very impressive.

    Looks like you are quite new to wow blogging! First of all welcome! Second maybe you would like to check out my wow blog and maybe even include it in your blogroll if you like it 🙂 Good luck and have fun!

    World of Warcraft Blogger

Leave a Reply

