Bucklers of Swash is Recruiting!

I don’t normally advertise for my guild here, but since trade chat is all but useless now on our server and we’re in need of some more players to solidify our raids, I figured this was as good a place as any to get the word out.

If you’re serious about raiding, but want a  fun natured guild, Bucklers of Swash (Mug’thol US – Alliance) might be a good fit for you.  We’re currently recruiting to fill a few holes in our two raid groups.  Our guild has veteran raiders who are ready to attack the content, but eight people does not make a full raid for either of our groups. 

We’re certainly open to all players but our greatest areas of need for raiding are:

  • Tanks of any class
  • Non Priest healers
  • Ranged DPS, especially Hunters and Warlocks

Our raid times are not set in stone, but our two groups currently raid on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday at both 7 Eastern and 10 Eastern.  If you would like any additional information, feel free to email me or check out bucklersofswash.com for additional information and our application forum. 

Since it’s likely that you’d be switching servers or even factions, should you be interested, I’d advise you roll a low-level character on Mug’thol and spend some time getting to know us before you make your decision. 

Thanks,

Sam

P.S. – I should warn you, if you were to decide to come to Mug’thol and join BoS, you’d be stuck with me.  :-)

13 Responses to Bucklers of Swash is Recruiting!

  1. oscar says:

    Hah this is humorous, I am a reader of your blog and just for the very first time noticed that I am on your realm. Also; I am a rogue.

    Horde, though… anyway, good luck on your guild recruitment.

    I would recommend the realm forums, I think you’ll have better luck on there.

  2. Bokino says:

    Is this a subtle attempt to get me back because you now realize I was the key to your success?

  3. Wraithstrike says:

    Is Sam dead?……

    • Lyndiana says:

      It might seem like it, but it’s quite the contrary. Although you’d think he’d have mentioned SOMETHING by now…..

      • Anslym says:

        I talked to the Mrs. about it and she said she would mention it to him so he could stop by. Still waiting I guess.

  4. Wraithstrike says:

    We’re losing him….Clear !

  5. Beme says:

    Were did ya go? This is one of the few wow blogs I can read at work.

  6. wraith says:

    No post since early Febuary, my guess is Sam has quit the game or quit blogging. Sad really, a lot of very talented bloggers have left the community this expansion. I guess Cataclysm is a the WoW killer everyone was waiting on……

  7. Anslym says:

    He most certainly has not left the game he has in fact been coming to raid once a week. It’s just that he has something thats been keeping his hands full. Literally. I don’t want to ruin his news even though I’ve been prodding him to post here for some time now. Maybe if you re-read “Requests, Ideas and Life” specifically the Life portion it would become more clear as to his absence.

    -Anslym

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

