Shadow Shenanigans

The other day I was tanking a Heroic Trial of the Champion, with 4 other members of my guild.  The group came together quickly; I said I wanted to tank, and then the Mrs. joined on her priest.  Then another priest joined, and another, and then one more.  They all had shadow as either their primary or dual spec, and we got to thinking, maybe, just maybe Vampiric Embrace x 4 might just be enough healing to keep a Paladin tank using Seal / Judgement of Light up.

Shadow

There was a time or two when someone had to drop form to heal me, but surprisingly, it worked, and we made it all the way through.  It was one of those, this plan is crazy it couldn’t possibly work moments.  If you want to read more about this from a more thorough and  shadowy prospective, go check out Javaed’s blog, shadowaffinity.com.

4 Responses to Shadow Shenanigans

  1. Zornn says:

    Posts like this make me miss my shadow priest. He’s still at 70 with 375/375 Enchanting, SW Tailoring, cooking, fishing, and F/A. I stopped playing him to make an undead rogue (my main now) when I stopped raiding.

    I’ve now invested so much more time into my rogue that I doubt I’ll ever go back to my priest….but…after reading this..you never know.

    Thanks for the awesome post!

  2. repgrind says:

    THAT is simply awesome.

  3. Chronic says:

    Haha, fantastic.

  4. Hinenuitepo says:

    Reminds me of 5-man instance runs I did pre-Ulduar with 4 blood DKs/one frost DK tanking!
    We all rotated our mark of blood on the tank on boss fights and offtanked if the tank got low (allowing him to deathstrike back to full).
    In mostly Naxx gear, we ran almost all of the non-heroic and a number of heroics with no healer at all, with almost no wipes!
    Fun stuff! :P

    Now, go try heroic TOC with that set up. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

